Even Though The Party Is Over (Part 1)

Yesterday I prepared for the revelry
Oh, in exhilaration of festivity was I
Being stung inwardly with the glow of affection and joy
For the day of my forward-looking thoughts and love
Was creeping in like the daylight

Aglow! My heart was
Merry, Oh, merry, you are a food for the solitude
A comforter of the lonely

Faces of pleasure met my eyes at merry gathering
The damsels blinked and beamed with smiles
And laughter caught up their eyes
All cheered and joyed
So did I share the joy I had wanted
All jewels adorned with affection and the graceful movements

My flesh. My flesh twisted with love but
Ooh, they belonged in no way to me!
Possessed! Few had I no way to reach
Could you not feel the loneliness in your flesh?

Save heart, sweet angels, for dignity made you
I say – made you suffer the agony of love
Loves is give and take, and take and give

My flesh and heart desire you – Oh
The beauty of Morning Light
Mine cried for yours

The paraphernalia of revelry awoke me to the peak
Of delight…Happiness…Joy…Excitement…
But, alas! Where is inner satisfaction?
Trouble me no more the insatiable love!
Leave me…I cry…Ooh, I cry, but indispensable

The day drew to end with no satisfaction
Oh! The festivity went away as passing wind
No trace of joy was left of me, but
Traces of loneliness and love stung me like a bee

Days of revelries how strongly I desire you!
And wish you could never end
Only if, and only, I could not get nostalgic
Would I let go of your grip
Nostalgia! You daringly haunt me
As memories of revelry depart at its end
Vain! Is the day of any satisfaction to me?
Though I live and have no control over days
Oh, festivity how strongly I desire and hate you

Even though the revelry ends, there you are!

Click here to continue with “Event Though The Part is Over (Part 2)”

 

One thought on “Even Though The Party Is Over (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

