It Is Appointed Unto Man

It is appointed unto man once to die after which it is God’s judgement (Hebrews 9:27).

That is the reality of all human beings on the face of the earth, be it black or white, African or Asian, American or Europeans. Irrespective of tribes, age, language. Man (used as generic for male or female) was created by God and man found himself inside this globe called the earth (Genesis 1). He has no control over when he was born or when he dies. There is only One God! The earth and men got corrupted over the ages and it is not receding from the great deluge of disaster, diseases, hunger, starvation, economic woes, hatred, betrayals. Name all the evil occurrence of today. The time ticks away!

Who shall escape this calamity? To whom shall man run to for help? Is there help anywhere? Who shall ascend to heaven and turn away the wrath of the wicked ones? The earth reels in dangerous moments.

There is only one way out. And that is, to go back to the Creator! The Only One God that says I AM THAT I AM in Exodus 3:14. You may have been praying to Him in your various religions. You even feel He hears you. You may even feel He is close to you. You may even think you have a relationship with Him.

But you know in your heart of heart that there is something missing. It is a puzzle to you. I tell you. He is a Holy God, righteous in all His Ways! He hides Himself from sins. I ask you. Does your way please Him? Do you feel you can represent Him as the child of the Most High God? Does your goodly behavior make you stand before the I AM THAT I AM righteous and vindicated? Revelations 21:8.

What shall it profit you, if you gain the whole world, but loose your soul in hell? Mark 8:36. Of what value is a life devoid of service to God? Of what value is a life that attain all the wealth and accomplishments on the earth, but do not know Jesus?

If you die today, will you be justified and ushered into His Everlasting Kingdom where there is no more pain nor sorrow? Will you be among the beloved that will stand before His Heavenly Throne, with His Holy Angels, worshiping and praising Him forever and ever? Will you have a part in Him in eternity? Will He say to you when the last breath is gone off you, “well done, good and faithful servant! Come into the rest I have prepared for you?” Matthew 25:21.

A man’s good deeds are not the measure of God’s righteousness. They are not measure of God’s Holiness. Where will you be going today if you drop dead? Heaven or hell? You know in your heart of heart.

What you do today and tomorrow before death comes will determine where you will spend your eternity. Don’t waste this moment. Jesus Christ said in Revelations 3:20, “Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in and dine with him, and he with Me.”

Is Jesus knocking on your heart now? Has He been knocking on your heart but you have been ignoring Him? You may even be a church worker or a devout religious leader, I ask you, “Do you know Him? Does He know you? Are you amongst those He will say come into the rest I have prepared for you?”

The righteousness of a man is like a filthy rag before the Holy God (Isaiah 64:6). The only way a man and a woman can be justified is through Jesus Christ (John 3:16). There is no other name by which a man can be saved except through and by Jesus Christ. This is your chance to know Him. Your chance to accept Him. It is a personal decision. It is yours. It is you that needs Him for He has demonstrated His love for you by laying down His life for you.

Will you accept Him today and settle your eternal destiny at the end of earthly time? Oh, I besiege you by the mercy of God! Do not let Jesus pass you by today! Settle it with Him and walk into the newness of life. Jesus is The Truth, The Way and The Life (John 14:6). No man can come unto God except through Him (John 6:44). It is the simplicity of God, yet His Manifold Wisdom to save mankind from eternal destruction.

Where will you be when the bell sounds? Accept Jesus today as your Lord and Saviour and be known by the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords. Jesus did it for you and I many years ago. He has the power to purify you and make you have no more consciousness of sins according to Hebrews 10:2.

Say to yourself loud and clear in prayer – Lord Jesus, I acknowledge that I cannot do it alone. I acknowledge my struggle in this life. It has been agonizing. Life is not fair to me. But I want to come to you to save me. I know I am not as clean as you want. When I look at all that I have done in sins, I know it is only you that can cleanse me. I accept you today as my Lord and Saviour. Come and cleanse me and make my heart new as your child. Accept me as yours and calm all the troubles in my heart. Let me serve you for the rest of my life. I renounce all sins and evil covenant to anyone or Satan. I accept You into my life as my Lord and Saviour. Come and fill me with You. For I pray in your name, Jesus Christ. Amen.

Congratulations! Take a step further from now on to seek a bible believing church to fellowship with them. Do not stay alone. Find that church and be joined to them. Don’t go back to sins but press on in knowing the Most High God who redeemed you through His Son Jesus Christ. You are no longer under condemnation. You are saved by His precious Son! Halleluyah! Glory to God on High! Commit to serve the Most-High God and He shall surely reward you.

Send us an email at wordparchment@gmail.com.

For those of you who have accepted Him long ago, spread His Words. Jesus said in Mark 16:15, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation” Let us depopulate the gates of hell and bring many sons and daughters to the Kingdom of our God that they may serve the Living God. Spread the Word. Shalom! Jesus is Lord!

For more counsel on how to grow in this new faith, visit any bible believing church near to you.

 

Leave a Reply

